Peru Travel Reviews

Peru Travel Reviews

Related Package Peru Travel Reviews - Cusco See More About Cusco

"We had an incredibly wonderful time in Peru."

The escorts and guides were excellent. We especially enjoyed our guide in Cusco and environs. Thanks so much for a great itinerary. My sister may return soon to bring her daughter! Our deepest appreciation to Lost World Adventures.

  December 2017        - Josephine

 

Related Package See Our Peru Itineraries See Our Peru Itineraries

"I will most certainly recommend Lost World Adventures to anyone planning a trip and will contact you when we need help arranging our next great adventure!"

I just want to take a moment to thank you for arranging an extraordinary adventure for Anika and me. We had several incredible experiences, and everything was seamless from the moment we left until we arrived home.

  November 2017        - Adrienne

 

Related Package Peru Travel Reviews - Deluxe Inca Region Tour Deluxe Inca Region Tour

"This trip was so much more than I expected."

This trip was so much more than I expected. The quality of the guides was stellar, the cultural immersion was deep, and the views were vast and majestic. I was physically challenged the right amount, learned about the Peruvian and Inca culture and had enough down time to fully explore Cisco at my own pace.

Would recommend.

  January 2017        - Sam R
Related Package Peru Travel Reviews - Amazon Explore The Amazon

"A truly perfect trip."

Andrew and team -- thank you. What a truly fantastic trip: the hotels, the guides, the transfers, the service level -- all perfect. We had an absolutely wonderful time. Every detail was well planned and thought through -- yet we had enough autonomy and free time to feel independent. We loved the Inkaterra hotels in particular. The staff and service levels were extraordinary. Our guides -- Cesar (Amazon), Victoria (Cusco and Sacred Valley) and Ruben (Maras and Moray) -- were knowledgeable and accommodating. Dinner at Rosa Nautica between flights home was a real treat. Brilliant addition.

A truly perfect trip. Please relay our thanks to all on your teams who helped make this trip so spectacular.

  January 2017        - Nan M
Related Package Peru Travel Reviews - Cusco More About Cusco

"Thank you for everything, you are the best!!!!"

OMG! Everything was perfect! I wish you could see my pics on Facebook. They are amazing! Accommodations were unbelievable, local travel agency and guides were top notch. So on top of things, all connections went so smoothly. We loved all the hotels and are so glad we switched the last one. Pool made everything even more special. The sights and weather was spectacular. One snag, we never got to Machu Picchu the second day because Steven got a stomach bug and I got a touch of one as well so we hung out at the Inkaterra Hotel for the day and did all of their Eco Tour stuff. Train back to Cusco and rafting trip were also awesome. Truly an incredible trip.

Thank you for everything, you are the best!!!!

  August 2016        - Maria P
Related Package Peru Travel Reviews - Machu Picchu Experience Machu Picchu

"Our guide to Machu Picchu was excellent and we felt very well taken care of on the entire trip."

We had a great time. The hotels were wonderful. If I had it to do again I would only spend one day in Aguas Calientes… The Inkaterra was nice but there was really nothing to do in the town. I would have spent a day or two in the Sacred Valley. The Hiram Bingham back to Cusco was wonderful. I would do that again. The room at the Miraflores Park was average (definitely not a junior suite) but the executive club was great and the hotel itself was outstanding. Loved the Belmont in Cusco. Our guide to Machu Picchu was excellent and we felt very well taken care of on the entire trip.

Many thanks for all that you do.

  August 2016        - Terry F

 

Thinking of going to Peru? Get in touch now and one of our expert trip consultants will be happy to help.

Call toll free: 800-999-0558

INQUIRE NOW

 

Related Package Peru Travel Reviews Inca Trail Trek the Inca Trail

"Just LOVED it – over the top – truly!!!"

We were all thrilled with the trip and pretty overwhelmed with all the logistics involved with the various tour operators, logistics, etc – something I could have never coordinated on my own and made it much more relaxed for us. Hands down the inca trail hike was the highlight – Ernesto was an amazing guide and the crew/porter were first rate – just LOVED it over – over the top – truly!!! Climbing and zip lining were great (another fantastic guide) as well as the mtn biking in the salt fields. Lima was absolutely fantastic – Alex is a gem — and I am so thankful that we had a few hours in the city which had us leave on a very positive note – we had a lot of fun walking around the city and a nice dinner by the ocean.

  July 2016        - Julie G
Related Packages Peru Travel Reviews - Sacred Valley Peru Travel Reviews - Lima Peru Travel Reviews - The Inca Essentials Get the Inca Essentials

"Thanks for all your help with our trip!"

We had a wonderful time in Peru! All the guides that you set up were very helpful, on time and took good care of us. We didn't have any problems with elevation sickness and it was helpful to start in the Sacred Valley before going up to Machu Picchu. Here's feedback on each place:

Lima : We flew in late and left early the next morning for Cusco, so we didn't do much besides sleep. My complaint about Lima is that the hotel was really far from the airport and we drove over an hour through Lima traffic. We would have preferred to stay at the Vendome Hotel connected to the Lima airport and save the hours of driving.

Sacred Valley : We loved the Sol Y Luna Hotel! The "casita" was really big with plenty of room for a family of 5 to relax. The food and service were great and there was so much to do in the Sacred Valley. We visited Ollantytambo which was very interesting and did the Via Ferrata & ziplining excursion which I would recommend for adventurous people. We could easily have spent another few days in the Sacred Valley and Sol & Luna.

Machu Picchu : Machu Picchu was amazing and we loved the Sumaq hotel. It was fun to stroll around in Agua Caliente and we found a good food and shops. The hike up Wayna Picchu was a highlight and gave us great views. I wouldn't recommend for people who are afraid of heights or not in good shape. My 8 yr old daughter had no problem.

Cusco : We enjoyed Cusco and being back in a "city". We visited the Cathedral, Temple of the Sun and the Chocolate Museum. The Hotel Novatel was a little cramped and dingy compared to the other hotels. I appreciate the historic building with original art, but the doors didn't shut very well and the rooms were spartan.

Puno : We are really glad that we added the two days in Puno! The Hotel Liberator was very nice and fun for families with its bar area with a pool table and foosball. Uros was interesting and unique - the kids loved touring the floating island and riding in the reed boat. We had a wonderful time on Amantani Island too. The only downside it that it took a two hour boat ride each way to get there from Uros. The guides were excellent but the boat itself was so slow - I am wondering if there are faster boats available since Amantani Island really isn't very far from the Liberator. Once we got there, we had a delicious meal and it was fascinating to see how the people live. We hiked up to the Inca sanctuary at the top of the island and had a great view. We saw some small lodges and thought it would be fun to spend a night on Amantani or one of the similar islands.

Thanks for all your help with our trip!

  July 2016        - Julia S

 

Travel Tips
Some hotels will let you use their facilities (gym, spa, pool, beach, etc.) for a reduced day pass. This can be great for layovers!
Client Reviews

Newsletter